The Launch Cometh … Purplestockings at the Ready for 23 September!

LiberatingMotherhoodIcon (1)

It’s been a funny time since Brexit, hasn’t it? Panic about whether there would be a snap election, fear that the Conservative government would be headed by a fool, and general musings over whether we were going to face political and socio-economic apocalypse before we could launch my beloved book Liberating Motherhood, Birthing the Purplestockings Movement. After all, there’s no accounting for wider world-political events, right? Finding the right ‘birthday’ for the book took a momentary twist.

Anyway, that’s all by the by. Let’s talk “The Book”. Well, folks, it’s coming. Feels like that moment your baby’s head is crowning and you think – “well there’s no going back now!” In a word: excited. In another: scared. I’m human after all. But I wrote a book. And I want to share it with you. And you know what? Naomi Stadlen, author of What Mothers Do, Especially When it Looks Like Nothing, has written a beautiful foreword for it. To say I am grateful and chuffed is an understatement!

So, it is with bated breath and quivering fingers that I announce that the book is launching and will be available from 23 September to mark the beginning of a series of events, conferences and book signings over the autumn period.

The launch will start with events at the Labour Party Conference Fringe on Saturday 24 September and Monday 26 September, and will culminate with my appearance at the Mothers at Home Matter Conference on Thursday 17 November in Central London.

I can’t wait! If I get to meet you in person at any of the events and sign your copy, even better!

The book will be available from 23 September on Amazon on paperback and in e-book format, from Womancraft and from me directly. It will be available in bookshops shortly thereafter – I will be arranging some book signings and I would love for you to come along, get a signed copy and raise the roof!

From today until and during the launch ‘campaign’ I will be posting a few times a week with extracts from the book, quotes and pictures for you enjoy and share. I will also be proudly sharing some of the humbling endorsements the book has received from authors, activists and more.

Here goes…

#Purplestockings #MothersOfTheWorldUnite!

Leave a Reply

